event details

NOPRIN Foundation, in partnership with the NPF, NHRC, PSC, and member organizations in the South East zone organized a public tribunal on Police accountability in the South East Zone of Nigeria.

Public Tribunal Panelists

  1. Babatunde Baba – Police Service Commission, Abuja
  2. CSP Michael Abatam – PPRO Imo State Police Command
  3. Ezekwesiri Eluchie – ED, PADDI Foundation, Lagos
  4. Chief Legal Officer, Barr Ikechukwu Ironali – NHRC
  5. Barr Mrs. Ogechi Ogu, Deputy Director, PRAWA Abuja.

A total number of 21 cases was heard in the South East Zone.